21 Books That Make The Amazing Date On Valentine's Day

21 Books That Make The Amazing Date On Valentine's Day

Even if you don't have a partner this year, or just want to save some money for your little holiday party, I have the right solution for your problem: books. In the list below, I picked up 21 books to read instead of going out for Valentine's Day, and you can enjoy them to the full, with or without the essentials.

There are many superstitions about Valentine's Day, but perhaps one of the most important is the idea that you should celebrate it, either for your special occasion or for the day you have saved for the evening. I'm here to tell you that that's a complete crock. It's okay to be single on Valentine's Day. It is OK to stay home with your partner to share a pizza and a beer, or a bottle of wine. And it's OK to do nothing. It’s your holiday, so it should be you who calls for guns.

Most of the topics listed below are love novels, but there are also many stories about young women burning their streets, and those two categories are not related. Whether you’re in the mood for a simple romance or a high-quality adventure novel, I’ve included you.

Unmarriageable: A Novel (Soniah Kamal)

Unmarriageable: A Novel (Soniah Kamal)
Unmarriageable: A Novel (Soniah Kamal)

In this retelling of Pride & Prejudice, Alys Binat, a young Pakistani marriage educator, finds himself in love with Mr Darsee.

How to Date Men When You Hate Men (Blythe Roberson)

How to Date Men When You Hate Men (Blythe Roberson)
How to Date Men When You Hate Men (Blythe Roberson)
 
This comic book about love will fill your Valentine’s Day with laughter as you read the heat of Onion Blythe Roberson’s first romance and 1990 rom-coms.

Adèle: A Novel (Leila Slimani)

Adèle: A Novel (Leila Slimani)
Adèle: A Novel (Leila Slimani)
  
The novel by The Perfect Nanny author Leila Slimani focuses on a Parisian journalist who jeopardizes the stability of her young family in order to follow lovers and satisfy her sexual desires.

You Know You Want This: "Cat Person" and Other Stories (Kristen Roupenian)

You Know You Want This Cat Person and Other Stories  valentine day book
You Know You Want This Cat Person and Other Stories

Kristen Roupenian made a splash when she published her short story with a nightmare, "The Cat Man," in New Yorker in December 2017. Now, the young author has a collection of short stories, You Know You Want This, and it's definitely worth your time on this Valentine's Day.

The Wedding Date (Jasmine Guillory)

The Wedding Date  valentine day book
The Wedding Date

After attending her former marriage as a false couple, Drew and Alexa can’t stop thinking they would like to spend more time together, even though their lives are inseparably linked to two remote California cities.

The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (Mackenzi Lee)

The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (Montague Siblings) best  valentine day book
The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy

A sequel to his LGBTQIAP + YA book, The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue, A Guide by Mackenzi Lee's The Lady's to Petticoats and Piracy on ace / aro heroine Felicity Montague, who falls into pirate life on his journey to becoming a doctor.

The Starless Sea: A Novel (Erin Morgenstern)

The Starless Sea: A Novel
The Starless Sea: A Novel

From the author of The Night Circus comes a timeless love story set in a mysterious underground world - a place for robbers, painters, lovers, liars and ships sailing the starry sea.

Normal People: A Novel (Sally Rooney)

Normal People: A Novel
Normal People: A Novel

Ordinary People is a story of interest, friendship and love. It takes us from that first conversation to him years ago, to a company of two people who try to live apart but find that they can't.

Chance Developments (Alexander McCall Smith)

Chance Developments valentine day book
Chance Developments valentine day book

Encouraged by ancient images, these five short stories paint wonderful crosses of love and friendship that transform the journey of life. This lovely and tragic story is a testament to the power of human connection and the fullness of kindness and humor that can only come from Alexander McCall Smith's pen.

The Last Letter from Your Lover (Jojo Moyes)

The Last Letter from Your Lover (Jojo Moyes)
The Last Letter from Your Lover
From the author of Astrologer, a complex story, turning a double page of love covering forty years and an unforgettable brief encounter in our time.

Love Your Life (Sophie Kinsella)

Love Your Life valentine day book
Love Your Life

From the author of I Owe You One comes a completely interesting novel about a woman who removes her dating program by going back to the author in Italy - and then discovers that true love comes with its filters.

11 Paper Hearts (Kelsey Hartwell)

11 Paper Hearts  valentine day the best  book 2021
11 Paper Hearts

Ideal for fans of All the Boys I Loved Before and The Kissing Booth, this teen love is about a girl who follows the path of paper hearts from her mysterious viewers and learns that sometimes love can find you in mysterious ways.

Song of a Captive Bird (Jasmin Darznik)

Song of a Captive Bird  valentine day the best  book 2021
Song of a Captive Bird

Based on the true story of the Iranian poet Forged Farrokhzad, Jasmin Darznik's song of the Captured Bird Song follows Forts as he grows rebellious and leaves an unhappy marriage to achieve his dreams.

When Katie Met Cassidy (Camille Perri)

When Katie Met Cassidy
When Katie Met Cassidy

After being dumped by her boyfriend, Kentucky-born Katie finds herself sitting across the interview table with NYC-born Cassidy, photographing her in a way no other woman has ever had before.

Love War Stories (Ivelisse Rodriguez)

Love War Stories
Love War Stories

The stories in this collection of short stories from Ivelisse Rodriguez flow into and out of the lives of Puerto Rico women and girls, bringing hard characters to life in the hearts and minds of readers.

The Gown (Jennifer Robson)

The Gown A Novel of the Royal Wedding
The Gown A Novel of the Royal Wedding

Arranged in London after World War II, the Gown focuses on Ann and Miriam - two lifelong weavers who have the task of helping to create the wedding dress of the future queen.

On the Come Up (Angie Thomas)

On The Come Up
On The Come Up

The sequel to The Hate U Give, Angie Thomas' On the Come Up is directed at a 16-year-old girl named Bri, who wants to follow in the footsteps of her late father by joining the underground hip-hop scene.

Stray City (Chelsey Johnson)

Stray City A Novel valentine day book
Stray City A Novel

Ten years after her one-night stand with a man who left Andrea, a member of the Portland gay community, pregnant, her daughter Lucia begins to ask questions about her parenting.

An American Marriage (Tayari Jones)

An American Marriage by Tayari Jones
An American Marriage by Tayari Jones

When Roy goes to prison for a crime he did not commit, it shakes the foundations of his relationship with his newly married wife, Celestial, who turns to her husband's best friend, Andre, for comfort. Years later, Roy is released unexpectedly, and three adults have to deal with the aftermath of their relationship.

The Merry Spinster: Tales of Everyday Horror (Daniel Ortberg)

The Merry Spinster Tales of Everyday Horror
The Merry Spinster Tales of Everyday Horror

Recounting legends about the horrible bending and twisting of a woman, Daniel Ortberg's The Merry Spinster is perfect for anyone who loves their good news with more bites.

Convenience Store Woman (Sayaka Murata)

Convenience Store Woman A Novel
Convenience Store Woman A Novel

When the main character in this short novel begins to criticize his death work - which makes him happy - and his lack of a partner, he will enter into a false marriage with a co-worker in order to remove his family from him.

Comments

Don't Comment Spam

Contact Form

Send